Member Login

If you would like your law-related event included on this page, please e-mail

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Burren Law School

May 3 @ 7:00 pm - May 5 @ 1:00 pm


Confirmed speakers include Chief Justice Frank Clarke, Barra McGrory QC (former DPP for Northern Ireland), Marion McKeone (US-based journalist), Conor Gearty (professor of Human Rights Law at LSE), Eamon Ryan TD (pictured), Catriona Crowe (author and broadcaster), and Dr Brendan Dunford (environmental consultant).

Final year

The organisers have confirmed that this will be the final year of the Burren Law School. Over the past 25 years, the school’s judicial speakers have included legal luminaries, such as: the late Mr Justice Adrian Hardiman, former Chief Justice John Murray, Mr Justice Ronan Keane, Mr Justice Niall Fennelly, Mr Justice Paul Carney, Mr Justice Bryan MacMahon, Mr Justice Donal O’Donnell, Mrs Justice Catherine McGuinness, Ms Justice Mary Laffoy, Mr Justice Roderick Murphy and Mr Justice Gerard Hogan.